A MUCH DIFFERENT LIFESTYLE…

“Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt(LIFESTYLE)…” 

 

8x10-unique-black-white-border-22663340
(Illustration by Jenn Webster)

Long before my stepfather’s death has forced me to live with my aunt & uncle, I had been living a much different lifestyle than the one I am living now…While I had been living in Philadelphia, I had a much quieter lifestyle, a lifestyle which involves watching the apartment while taking care of my stepfather…Oh, and to watch as many DVDs as I possibly could!(It was a wonderful time for me, wasn’t it?)

And yet, while still living with my stepfather in Philadelphia(my now-former home), I had been having tiny little daydreams about what it would be like if I had lived with my uncle and aunt in Delaware, but I would never have dreamed that I would end up living with them for very real.

Now at first, I began to think it would be very good to have this strange wish come true; But in truth, I never realized how hard it is going to be-First, my uncle helping me get a job so that I could live on my own, as well as experiencing the unexpected burden of one of my cousins having sex BEFORE marriage and then becoming a single father all of a sudden, and the worst part of it is, he hasn’t even got married! Yes, throughout these 5 long years, I have been living with my family, just as I have strangely daydreamed about all of those years ago, but never for once would I ever think that it would be just as hard as I would have ever imagined…

However, things hopefully got along slowly but surely; I am still searching for that perfect job in which I am hoping I would be hired, Lord willing; Now, I do not have any idea what the coming future would hold in store for me, or even for my family, but I am hoping and very much praying that things for us would turn out for the very best.

 

 

Leave a Reply

